AAIM 2019 (Aug. 6 - Aug. 8)

AAIM 2019, the Thirteenth International Conference on Algorithmic Aspects in Information and Management, will be hosted by Institute of Computing Technology Chinese Academy of Sciences, located in Beijing, China from August 6 to August 8. It will provide a forum on current trends of research on algorithms, data structures, and their applications.

About Meeting

AAIM will bring together international experts at the research frontiers in these areas to exchange ideas and to present significant new results. The conference aims to stimulate the various fields for which algorithmics has become a crucial enabler, and to strengthen the ties between the Eastern and Western research communities of algorithmics and applications.

Accepted papers will be included in the Conference Proceedings published in Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Selected high quality papers will be invited to publish in special issue of Theoretical Computer Science (CCF ranking: B) and Journal of Combinatorial Optimization.

Keynote Speakers

  • Xiaotie Deng (Peking University)
  • David Woordruff (Carnegie Mellon University)

    Important Dates

    • Submission due: May 30, 2019
    • Accept/reject annoucement: June 10, 2019
    • Final version due: June 16, 2019

    Program Chairs

    • Ding-Zhu Du (University of Texas at Dallas)
    • Lian Li (Hefei University of Technology)
    • Xiaoming Sun (Institute of Computing Technology, CAS)

    Local Organizer

    • Jialin Zhang (chair)
    • Xiaohan Shan
    • Pei Yuan
    • Zhihuai Chen


    • Jialin Zhang, Institute of Computing Technology, CAS (zhangjialin@ict.ac.cn)

    Program Committee

    • Ding-Zhu Du (University of Texas at Dallas)
    • Lian Li (Hefei University of Technology)
    • Xiaoming Sun (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
    • Zhipeng Cai (Georgia State University)
    • Yongxi Cheng (Xi’an Jiaotong University)
    • Andras Farago (University of Texas at Dallas)
    • Xiaofeng Gao (Shanghai Jiaotong University)
    • Donghyun Kim (Kennesaw State University)
    • Minming Li (City University of Hong Kong)
    • Cong Tian (Xi’an University of Electronic Technology)
    • Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University)
    • Jialin Zhang (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
    • Peng Zhang (Shandong University)
    • Zhao Zhang (Zhejiang Normal University)


    Please submit your paper via easychair (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=aaim2019). For more detail, please refer cfp page


    To be announcement


    Conferences: No.1 conference building and No.5 conference building.
    Address: No.18 Wangzhuang Road, HaiDian District, Beijing, China P.C

    Open in map