AAAC 2018

The 11th Annual Meeting of the Asian Association for Algorithms and Computation (AAAC) will take place at the Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing on XXX, 2018. AAAC was founded in 2007, aiming at promoting collaborations in theoretical computer science within the region. The website of AAAC is at

Meeting Format

There will be two invited talks, two tutorials, and contributed talks. An accepted contributed talk is given about 20 minutes. Some will be accepted as long contributed talks and will be given 30 minutes. The first tutorial will be scheduled in the afternoon of XXX before the welcome reception in the evening of XXX. The main meeting will start on XXX and end on XXX. There will be a dinner banquet on XXX.

Abstract Submission

Authors are invited to submit one-page abstracts (A4 size in pdf format) that can be based on original results or surveys of existing results in theoretical computer science. An informal collection of the onepage abstracts will be distributed at the meeting, which does not prevent any future publication of the results.

Papers are now being accepted through the EasyChair Conference System:


Important Dates

  • Submission due: Feb 1, 2018
  • Notification: Feb 12, 2018

Keynote Speakers

  • Shang-Hua Teng, University of Southern California
  • David Woodruff, Carnegie Mellon University

Tutorial Speakers

  • Shengyu Zhang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Wei Chen, Microsoft Research Asia


  • Jialin Zhang,

AAAC Board Members

  • Hee-Kap Ahn, POSTECH
  • Sang Won Bae, Kyonggi University
  • Kun-Mao Chao, National Taiwan University
  • Siu-Wing Cheng, HKUST
  • Chung-Shou Liao, National Tsing Hua University
  • Pinyan Lu, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • Heejin Park, Hanyang University
  • Kunihiko Sadakane, The University of Tokyo
  • Xiaoming Sun, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Takeshi Tokuyama, Tohoku University
  • Ryuhei Uehara, JAIST
  • Guochuan Zhang, Zhejiang University
  • Shengyu Zhang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong